Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority Meeting Minutes (22/07/2021)

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of the Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority held on Thursday, 22 July 2021 at Rochester Fire Station.

PRESENT: Mr P Barrington-King, Mr A Booth, Mr N Chard, Mr P Cole, Ms K Constantine, Mr D Crow-Brown, Ms M Dawkins, Mr M Dendor, Mr P Harman, Ms S Hohler, Ms S Hudson, Mr D Jeffrey, Mr R Love OBE, Mr J McInroy, Ms L Parfitt-Reid, Mr A Ridgers, Mr R Thorne and Mr S Tranter. 

APOLOGIES: Mr D Beaney, Mr N Collor, Mr D Daley, Mr B Kemp, Mr S Manion, Mr V Maple (self-isolating), Mr C Simkins, Mr M R Scott, Kent Police and Crime Commissioner.

OFFICERS: The Chief Executive, Miss A Millington QFSM; the Director, Finance and Corporate Services, Ms A Kilpatrick; the Director, Operations, Mr M Rist; Director Prevention, Protection, Customer Engagement and Safety, Mr J Quinn; Assistant Director, HR and Learning, Mrs K Irvine; Assistant Director, Corporate Services, Mr J Finch; Assistant Director, Operations, Mr M Deadman; Assistant Director, Resilience, Mr C Else; Assistant Director, Customer and Building Safety, Mr M Woodward; Finance Manager, Mrs N Walker and the Clerk to the Authority, Mrs M Curry.  

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE: Mr P Cuttle, Grant Thornton UK LLP; Ms F Smith ,KCC Internal Audit; Ms J Guyler, Interim Monitoring Officer.