Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority Meeting Minutes (23/02/2021)

MINUTES of a Meeting of the Kent and Medway Fire and Rescue Authority held virtually via Microsoft Teams on Tuesday, 23 February 2021.

PRESENT: Mr N J D Chard (Chairman), Mrs A Allen,  Mr M Angell, Mr A Booth, Mr D  Brazier, Mr I Chittenden, Mr D Daley, Mr D Farrell, Mr P Harman, Mr B Kemp, Mr P Lake, Mr G Lymer, Mr S Manion,  Mr V Maple, Mr J McInroy, Mr A Ridgers, Mr C Simkins, Mrs S Hohler, Mr B J Sweetland, Mr R Thorne and Mr S A Tranter (Vice-Chairman).

APOLOGIES: Mr A Cook, Miss E Dawson, Mr N Collor, Miss Morton (formerly Marsh),  Mr M Scott, Kent Police and Crime Commissioner and Mr B Watts, Monitoring Officer.

OFFICERS: The Chief Executive, Miss Ann Millington QFSM; Director, Operations, Mr Chris Colgan; Director Finance and Corporate Services, Ms Alison Kilpatrick; Director, Prevention, Protection, Customer Engagement and Safety, Mr Jon Quinn; Assistant Director, Operational Response, Mr Mark Rist; Assistant Director HR and Learning, Ms Karen Irvine; Assistant Director, Resilience, Mr Lee Rose; Assistant Director, Corporate Services, Mr James Finch; Assistant Director, Customer and Building Safety, Mr Colin King and Clerk to the Authority, Mrs Marie Curry.